Anthology · Fiction · Thriller · Young Adult

Book Review: Slasher Girls & Monster Boys

Author: Various Authors (Stories Selected by April Genevieve Tucholke) Format: eBook Publisher: Dial Book Number of Pages: 400 Date Published: August 18 2015   For fans of Stephen King, Neil Gaiman, Lois Duncan, and Daphne Du Maurier comes a powerhouse anthology featuring some of the best writers of YA thrillers and horror A host of… Continue reading Book Review: Slasher Girls & Monster Boys

Fantasy · Fiction · Myth · Romance · Urban Fantasy · Young Adult

Book Review: Ungodly

Author: Kendare Blake Format: Paperback Publisher: TOR Teen Number of Pages: 363 Date Published: September 22 2015   As ancient immortals are left reeling, a modern Athena and Hermes search the world for answers in the final Goddess War novel by the acclaimed author of Anna Dressed in Blood For the Goddess of Wisdom, what… Continue reading Book Review: Ungodly

Adventure · Fantasy · Fiction · Kendare Blake · Paranormal · Romance · Young Adult

Mortal Gods Book Review

Author: Kendare Blake Format: Paperback Publisher: TOR Teen Mortal Gods is the second installment of Kendare Blake Goddess War series. In this book the adventures and fight for survival of Athena, Cassandra, Odysseus and the rest of the rest of the still living gods and reincarnated characters of the Trojan War continues. The book is… Continue reading Mortal Gods Book Review

Fantasy · Fiction · Kendare Blake · Mystery · Paranormal · Romance · Young Adult

Girl of Nightmares Books Review

Author: Kendare Blake Format: Paperback Publisher: TOR Teen I only have positive things to say about the Girl of Nightmares, so hands down to Kendare Blake, the book’s author because she made another stunning master piece. Oh my god, that ending is so beautiful and it left me in tears. Wow. Cas’s growing lovesickness on… Continue reading Girl of Nightmares Books Review

Fiction · Kendare Blake · Paranormal · Romance · Young Adult

Anna Dressed in Blood Book Review

Author: Kendare Blake Format: Paperback Publisher: TOR Teen What do I like about Anna Dressed in Blood? Well, everything! I fell in love with the world the moment I got introduced to it. It’s just so awesome; from the moment you read that first sentence it’ll grip you. I don’t know what to expect with… Continue reading Anna Dressed in Blood Book Review