Fantasy · Gothic · Paranormal · Young Adult

Book Review: Children Shouldn’t Play With Dead Things (Dead Things #1)

Author: Martina McAtee Format: Kindle Edition Publisher: Number of Pages: 510 Date Published: August 31 2015 17 year old Ember Denning has made an art of isolating herself. She prefers the dead. She spends her days skipping school in old cemeteries and her nights hiding from her alcoholic father at the funeral home where she… Continue reading Book Review: Children Shouldn’t Play With Dead Things (Dead Things #1)

Fantasy · Fiction · Gothic · Mystery · Paranormal · Romance · Young Adult

Book Review: Blackheath

Author: Gabriella Lepore Format: Kindle Publisher: Oftomes No. Of Pages: 284 Date Published: December 20 2015 Seventeen-year-old Maggie Ellmes is dogged by a case of chronic bad luck. She figures that’s just her lot in life—that is, until the psychic at Blackheath’s annual carnival reveals that Maggie’s problems are caused by more than just ordinary… Continue reading Book Review: Blackheath

Announcements · Book Recommendations · Book Stuff · Book Updates · Young Adult

Most Anticipated Books of 2016

  So here we are again, another year have passed us by. 2016 is gonna be a year that is filled again of anticipated books and growing TBR. SO without further a do, here’s the list of my most anticipated books of 2016! click on the book’s cover to be brought on the corresponding GoodReads site.  … Continue reading Most Anticipated Books of 2016

Adventure · Fantasy · Fiction · Mystery · Myth · Romance · Young Adult

Book Review: Talon (Talon #1)

Author: Julie Kagawa Format: Hardcover Publisher: Harlequin Teen No. of Pages: 449 Date Published: October 28 2014 Long ago, dragons were hunted to near extinction by the Order of St. George, a legendary society of dragon slayers. Hiding in human form and growing their numbers in secret, the dragons of Talon have become strong and… Continue reading Book Review: Talon (Talon #1)

Anthology · Fiction · Thriller · Young Adult

Book Review: Slasher Girls & Monster Boys

Author: Various Authors (Stories Selected by April Genevieve Tucholke) Format: eBook Publisher: Dial Book Number of Pages: 400 Date Published: August 18 2015   For fans of Stephen King, Neil Gaiman, Lois Duncan, and Daphne Du Maurier comes a powerhouse anthology featuring some of the best writers of YA thrillers and horror A host of… Continue reading Book Review: Slasher Girls & Monster Boys

Announcements · Book Stuff

Book Updates: Glass Sword Chapter 1 REVEALED!

We’ve all been dying because of the long wait of the release of the second book on Victoria Aveyard’s Red Queen series, Glass Sword. So to satisfy so little of our craving for the second book, MTV has officially released the first chapter of the Glass Sword! I know, I know… I feel the same way. We’ll finally gonna get a glimpse… Continue reading Book Updates: Glass Sword Chapter 1 REVEALED!

Contemporary · Fiction · Romance · Young Adult

Dumplin’ Book Review

Author: Julie Murphy Format: ARC e-format Publisher: HarperCollins Publisher Release Date: Spetember 15th 2015 Self-proclaimed fat girl Willowdean Dickson (dubbed “Dumplin’” by her former beauty queen mom) has always been at home in her own skin. Her thoughts on having the ultimate bikini body? Put a bikini on your body. With her all-American beauty best… Continue reading Dumplin’ Book Review