TV Show · TV TUesdays

TV Tuesdays: A Series of Unfortunate Events Review

picsart_01-16-05-09-03

You guys have to forgive me, this is a very long overdue post! My computer broke down and it hasn’t been fixed back up so I’m relying on my aunt’s laptop so that I can update on my blog. Such an unfortunate event on my side *sighs*. But lame excuses aside, let’s talk about the Netflix adaptation of Lemony Snicket’s “A Series of Unfortunate Events”.

lemonyfeature

You must be asking, how am I even interested on and how did I finish watching a TV show that features all the unfortunate and dire life of the poor orphan children who’s been thrown from one guardian to another and have experienced grievous events more than anyone in their age? Why indeed. Well to be honest… 

tumblr_ogyl78zxbn1r8wb5ko2_500

No not really but seriously…

This TV show is one heck of a theatrical master piece! A pat on the back and a big round of applause to everyone who are part of the creation of this TV adaptation. I enjoyed watching the show so much. The narration of Patrick Warburton as Lemony Snicket on the show  is really cool. I like that he seemed detached but not so as he tells the story of the Baudelaire orphans. I love the acting of the children; Malina Weissman, Louis Hynes and even the little Presley Smith! Mostly, I loved the portrayal of Neil Patrick Harris in the character of Counf Olaf. Wow, just wow.

I also liked the ending where there are two parents escaping from the clutchesof their kidnappers and at some point there is this spark f hope that they could’ve been the Baudelaire parents. Of course we already know that they ain’t but for those who have never read the books, it was all worth for the look of disappointment in their faces when they found out who they are. I watched the show with my sister who hasn’t read the the series and she was all like “Shit, I actually thought things are about to get better! Who are those two?!” And I just have to start laughing because dear sister, it wouldn’t be called A Series of Unfortunate Events if things will get better before the final episode. It crushed her hopes, man. But she loves Sunny, especially Sunny’s confused expression on Aunt Josephine’s ridiculous and irrational fears.

rd0t1ur

I’m so looking forward in the next season of the show! We ended on the part where the children were being shipped off to the Preparatory Prep so in the next season we’ll be starting off in the Austere Acadaemy, book five of the thirteen book series.

The show adapted the first four books of the series so I’m guessing that in the next season we’ll be having books 5-8. AAAAHHHHHH! Sending my bggest congratulaions on Netflix for this unfortunate masterpiece!

Thanks for reading! Til next time Booklanders!

Danissa

Leave a Reply

