Announcements

Book Trailer Review: King’s Cage (Red Queen #3)

Holy crap guys! This just drop and me being a member of Epic Reads’ The Scarlet Guard squad got an email regarding the book trailer of King’s Cage so without further a do, here goes…

 

r8vaiOF

Thoughts

Oh. My. Frickin’. Gosh! Holy cow! I’m screaming! Maven! Ohmigodohmigodohmigod! This is insane! Like seriously; Maven on the voice over, that speech and that little tag line at the end of the video. Guys, I need this book, like now. Give it!
Emma-Boolandia7

Okay from what I can tell from the trailer, Maven is still in with Mare though I think its more on the obsessive  part of it because you know he have to cage her cause that’s the only way she’ll stay with him. There’s also the playing with each other’s head thing; “If you’re gonna play in my head, I’m gonna play in yours”. SRSLY?! BTW, who’s doing the voice acting in Maven, he’s got a sexy voice. I’m guessing there’s gonna be a showdown between Calore brothers since on the end of the video there’s a line that says “When blood turns on blood everything will burn”, I don’t know if that’t pertaining only on the battle of the Reds and the Silvers but I’m really hoping for the brother brawl. A brother brawl not about Mare of course, we all know she’s smart and is capable of saving herself but to settle all this rivalry and everything. Honestly, I don’t ship Mare with any of the Calore brothers or with anyone, I don’t know why. There’s also other POVs included in the book, not just Mare so yeah… CAN IT BE FEBRUARY 7 ALREADY SO THAT I CAN GET MY HANDS ON THIS BOOK?!

12840140 (2)


About the Book

30226723In this breathless third installment to Victoria Aveyard’s bestselling Red Queen series, allegiances are tested on every side. And when the Lightning Girl’s spark is gone, who will light the way for the rebellion?

Mare Barrow is a prisoner, powerless without her lightning, tormented by her lethal mistakes. She lives at the mercy of a boy she once loved, a boy made of lies and betrayal. Now a king, Maven Calore continues weaving his dead mother’s web in an attempt to maintain control over his country—and his prisoner.

As Mare bears the weight of Silent Stone in the palace, her once-ragtag band of newbloods and Reds continue organizing, training, and expanding. They prepare for war, no longer able to linger in the shadows. And Cal, the exiled prince with his own claim on Mare’s heart, will stop at nothing to bring her back.

When blood turns on blood, and ability on ability, there may be no one left to put out the fire—leaving Norta as Mare knows it to burn all the way down.

82c0a-addtogoodreads

Pre-Order links: Amazon|Barnes& Noble|Book Depository|Kobo|IndieBound

