Fantasy · Fiction · Gothic · Mystery · Paranormal · Romance · Young Adult

Book Review: Blackheath

28252551Author: Gabriella Lepore
Format: Kindle
Publisher: Oftomes
No. Of Pages: 284
Date Published: December 20 2015


Synopsis

Seventeen-year-old Maggie Ellmes is dogged by a case of chronic bad luck. She figures that’s just her lot in life—that is, until the psychic at Blackheath’s annual carnival reveals that Maggie’s problems are caused by more than just ordinary misfortune; she’s actually been cursed.
Desperate to shake the hex, Maggie has no choice but to seek out the help of Joel Tomlins, a rebellious classmate who’s descended from Blackheath’s most powerful line of witches. After breaking all of his coven’s conventions to help her, Joel discovers that the curse isn’t as bad as Maggie fears. In fact, it’s much, much worse.


 

My review

I so loved reading Blackheath! Gabriella’s writing is so amazing that she had me fully immersed in the book just after reading the prologue! I think when I read it, its kind of a mix of Beautiful Creatures and Compulsion but not really because Blackheath is really gooood. The world is amazing and intriguing with all this witch craft and Tomlins family, I love the character of Joel so much, he’s a bae ☺. The bits of the back story shown about the Tomlins brothers poked my curiosity and touched my heart, I would really loved to know more about this family. I also wan a copy of that spell book that Joel has, I need invisibility in sneaking out of my parents house (just kidding). Maggie, oh Maggie… I liked her independence a lot, growing up an orphan and all, her strength and her stubbornness I love. I love the banter between Joel and Maggie (what’s their ship name? Joggie?), the whole time after that detention incident I’m all like “JUST KISS ALREADY YOU TWO!”. I’m so proud and so in love with Joel, him doing a lot of cool things without even realizing it. My gosh guys, Blackheath by Gabriella Lepore is one ‘Phenominazing’ and ‘Fantabulous’ book!

The book is over all amazing, hold on from the beginning to the end, one sit, and highly entertaining read. I never read that much witch books but damn, Blackheath made me want to go try more… Is there gonna be a book two? Because there’s still a lot going on in the background.

I rate this:
image

Leave a Reply

