Contemporary · Fiction · LGBT · Young Adult

Book Review:Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe

12000020Author: Benjamin Alire Saenz
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
No. of Pages: 359
Date Published: 


Synopsis

Aristotle is an angry teen with a brother in prison. Dante is a know-it-all who has an unusual way of looking at the world. When the two meet at the swimming pool, they seem to have nothing in common. But as the loners start spending time together, they discover that they share a special friendship—the kind that changes lives and lasts a lifetime. And it is through this friendship that Ari and Dante will learn the most important truths about themselves and the kind of people they want to be.


My review

It was an amazing book about friendship, family, loyalty, love and self-discovery. I love the book so much, it made me cry. I think every body shout read this book because once you finished it, the way you see the world will never be the same. In some way, its very relateable especially the character of Aristotle. He have too many and oh si thick walls around him and I’m glad they started coming down when he met Dante. Dante, who is outgoing and has his way with people, helped Ari (Aristotle) find himself and be himself. My feels are just all over the place because of this book.

This book definitely deserve all the awards that is pasted in its cover. Unlike most books, it doesn’t have ‘that’ plot that makes the story, we just read it and watch the characters grow before our eyes and discover the secrets of the universe. As I read this book, I think at some point I kind of found myself too. It made me accept and fully embrace who I am, not run from it. It was really fun reading about Dante’s and Ari’s experiments as they grow up, the kisses and masturbation. The book really made me cry. All I can say is that it worth the read, it doesn’t disappoint and I felt bad for letting the book sit on my shelf for seven months. Now I think its gonnabe one of those books that I’ll read again and again.

I rate it:
Ratings - Copy (2) - Copy - Copy
download download (2) download download (1) download

6 thoughts on “Book Review:Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe

Leave a Reply

