Action · Adventure · Book Stuff · Fairy Tale Retelling · Fantasy · High Fantasy · Marissa Meyer · Sci Fi · Young Adult

Book Review: Winter (Lunar Chronicles #4)

13206900Author: Marissa Meyer
Format:eBook
Publisher: Feiwel and Friends
Number of Pages: 824
Date Published: November 10 2015


 

Synopsis

Princess Winter is admired by the Lunar people for her grace and kindness, and despite the scars that mar her face, her beauty is said to be even more breathtaking than that of her stepmother, Queen Levana.

Winter despises her stepmother, and knows Levana won’t approve of her feelings for her childhood friend—the handsome palace guard, Jacin. But Winter isn’t as weak as Levana believes her to be and she’s been undermining her stepmother’s wishes for years. Together with the cyborg mechanic, Cinder, and her allies, Winter might even have the power to launch a revolution and win a war that’s been raging for far too long.

Can Cinder, Scarlet, Cress, and Winter defeat Levana and find their happily ever afters?


 

My review

This final book of the Lunar Chronicles series is a major blast! Its gonna take a very long time for me to accept that the series is finally over. I’m going to miss every one. I’m going to miss all the ships and OTPs. All the friendships and the family that had formed in our little Rampoin crew. The Lunar Chronicles is that one series that will stay with us forever. Such a lovely book.

Oh my gosh, Winter is such a long and huge book but all the time I’ve spent reading this books is totally worth it! I love how the elements of the fairy tale it’s based to existed perfectly in the book. Like the poisoned apples, the glass casket, well, they existed in the way the world of Lunar Chronicles will shoe it. I love Winter, I loke how she could appear as if she is ignorant but in truth she’s carrying whole chunks of info in that messed up brain of hers. I also loved how she knows she’s beautiful and no matter what she hated the compliments being thrown her way. Oh and Jacin! How I adore his ever protectiveness to his one and only princess. I love the relationships in this book; like in Winter and Jacin, on the part where Jacin is her Winter’s key on keeping her sanity and Winter as Jacin’s inspiration be be stronger that he’s supposed to be (for a guard). In Thorne and Cress, on how they protect each other, where Cress sees the good in the criminal mastermind and Thorne sees the bad ass genius under that squeaky little girl on the outside. Oh yeh, Scarlet and Wolf, well they’re just perfect; She’s his alpha and He’s her alpha, they’re just wow… And we came down to Cinder and Kai, like whoa the bad ass mechanic and the diplomatic emperor together at last, after all those separations and that damn wedding with Levana. Finally, the two are just to together happy! I’m so glad for all these ships and Iko! Wow I’m gonna miss her ever sassiness and her line: “Close”, every time some Lunar asks if she’s a shell.

The whole time I was reading the book, I felt like I’ve bee through a roller coaster of emotions, there’s the beginning where I was just all giggly because you know all the OTPs and that. Then we have the middle is filled with all the heart-stopping plot twists and dilemmas that had me clutching my chest and head because of nervousness and the last where we are all, whew, in full bliss. The only thing that had me go meh, is the part where they didn’t show how Levana died, maybe they did I just didn’t caught it. But all in all, Winter is such an amazing book. The best read post watching Star Wars: The Force Awakens… hehe

I rate it:
Ratings - Copy (2) - Copy - Copy
download download (1) download download download (2)

 

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Winter (Lunar Chronicles #4)

Leave a Reply

