Announcements · Book Updates

Book Updates: Rick Riordan’s New Series

Last October 6, the first Magnus Chase book was released and it was a blast for the fans of Riordan’s Demigod’s series (Percy Jackson series and Heroes of Olympus series), because we’d finally get to meet Magnus Chase and have his new adventures to look forward to in the future. But wait there’s more!

On the release date of Magnus Chase and The Sword of Summer, Rick Riordan announces on one event that a new series, written by him (of course!) is coming our way! Now that is ‘The Bomb!’. It is set in the world of Percy Jackson and its gonna be all about Apollo.

12107843_963062213740531_4901145025939385834_nYep, Uncle Rick gave our ever swaggy and sassy Greek god his own book series. The story is gonna be about how Apollo angered Zeus and Zues turned Apollo into a sixteen-year-old mortal boy without any kind of power but it turns out, Apollo has many enemies and only a handful of friends. And those few friends stay mostly in one place… Camp Half-Blood. So in this new series, we’ll get to find out what happens after the Blood of Olympus, what’s on with our favourite characters Leo, Nico, Percy, Annabeth, Jason, Piper, Frank, Hazel, and Reyna! And we’ll finally get some answers on what happned with the oracle of Delphi. Who wants to brainstorm theories?

The first book of the Trials of Apollo will hit the shelves on May 3, 2016 and it will be titled The Hidden Oracle. Best news yet? Share your thoughts on the comments.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s