Fantasy · New Adult · Paranormal · Romance · Urban Fantasy · Young Adult

Stone Cold Touch Book Review

17455815Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Harlequin Teen
Release Date: October 21st 2014


SynopsisEvery touch has its price

Layla Shaw is trying to pick up the pieces of her shattered life—no easy task for a seventeen-year-old who’s pretty sure things can’t get worse. Her impossibly gorgeous best friend, Zayne, is forever off-limits thanks to the mysterious powers of her soul-stealing kiss. The Warden clan that has always protected her is suddenly keeping dangerous secrets. And she can barely think about Roth, the wickedly hot demon prince who understood her in ways no one else could.

But sometimes rock bottom is only the beginning. Because suddenly Layla’s powers begin to evolve, and she’s offered a tantalizing taste of what has always been forbidden. Then, when she least expects it, Roth returns, bringing news that could change her world forever. She’s finally getting what she always wanted, but with hell literally breaking loose and the body count adding up, the price may be higher than Layla is willing to pay…


My reviewOkay… Right now I don’t know if I’m still completely on Team Roth because oh my god Zayne! He maybe not as hot damn as Roth but he is oh so swoon worthy and sexy and I can’t just turn my back on him and go full-on team Roth especially after reading that bonus scene!

The book drove me crazy and had me torn up, I mean, Layla I know exactly how you feel. It has also that I never saw that coming moment where I was like “wait… oh, whoa. No way!”. I need the third book right now! I need to know who Layla is gonna end up with because I don’t know who to choose at the moment. Both of the guys have their own nicknames for Layla which made everything even more oh so cute! Layla-bug by Zayne and Shortie by Roth.

Love triangle aside, I feel bad for Layla after she was kind of disowned by her father figure, Abott. But she still prevented Roth from taking him down and that made me really proud of Layla. I’m also proud of Layla’s best friend, Stacey, for taking everything about who and what Layla really is real well. My god that thing about Sam, JLA need to do something about it. I don’t want Stacey left hear broken. Oh and Bambi, that amazing, easily-attached, and ever present snake familiar, we owed all the touchy and kissy moment of Zatne and Layla to her and Layla’s safety. I also looked forward on the fate of the familiars in the next book and when is that dragon of Roth gonna be unleashed! I love the intensity and the action of the story, it was such a satisfying and fun read and so fast-paced that made me not put it down until I’m done with the best scenes and chapters.

I’m really looking forward on reading Every Last Breath and Layla, please get it on with… I don’t know just choose the right guy between Roth and Zayne, yeah and always keep Bambi with you when you kiss Zayne so you wouldn’t go soul-sucky.

I rate it:

Ratings - Copy (2) - Copy - Copy

add-to-goodreads-button31 amazonbutton

Leave a Reply

