Book Recommendations

Book Recommendations: Queen Reads

Untitled

QUeen Reads

Its time for some awesome book recommendations! I would like to recommend this books to you because these three has real amazing and strong female characters and an amazing world. They are also mind blowing, you know I love it when your brains gets blown on what went down in these books so here goes my book recommendations.

18712886The Quadd-to-goodreads-button31een of the Tearling by Erika Johansen. I love this book because it’s not the usual alternate earth book, its actually a dystopia. It has a really nice story line, a strong female lead. The Queen of the Tearling is not one of those books that relies on the romance just to sell the story. There’s politics, deceptions, lies, intrigue and mystery that will get a hold of you right from the moment you started reading so I recommend this to everyone especially to those who are fans of the Game of Thrones. This is the book for you. See my review here. The second book is already released, its entitled as The Invasion of the Tearling, maybe after reading this book you can check it out and do some marathon.


Victored_queen_book_cover_a_pria Aveyard’s debut novel Red Queen will undeniably blew your mind. Perfect for the fans of Game of Thrones, X-men and Hunger Games. Its fast-paced, kick-ass and action-packed that will definitely have you holding on to the book up until you reach the end and when you have, you might end up just like me; screaming for the second for and calling Victoria Aveyard’s name asking her stuff like ‘Why did you do this to me?!’ and ‘How could you let it happen?!’. It has an amazing set of characters and a compelling story line. See my review here. The second book of the series is called Glass Sword, and I, currently, can’t wait to get my hands on it and read it because, whoa, its ‘that’ good.add-to-goodreads-button31


19502459Doon by Carey Corp and Lorie Langdon. I recommend this to every one! This book gave me a damn hangover for over a month now and I still can’t get over it especially now after reading the second book titled Destined for Doon. It has that amazing fairy-tale feels, made me wanna go to Scotland and see the Bridge of Doon and it has the sexy McCrae brothers (ooh!). The two main characters, Veronica and MacKenna are so cool and both have strong voices as they tell the story. I love the writing and the world that Langdon and Corp created. Perfect for the fans of Once Upon a Time, Wizard of Oz, and Fairy tales. And even though you’re not a fan of those, you’ll still love this because it has that magical aura that would draw you in and make you fall in love unstoppable. See my review. The third book of the series, Shades of Doon is gonna come out this September so you better get on with the Doon wagon and we’ll together witness what going to went down in the latest book of the series.add-to-goodreads-button31


That is all for this book recommendations, I’ll be recommending awesome and mind-blowing books soon! See you again on my blogDanissa

2 thoughts on “Book Recommendations: Queen Reads

Leave a Reply

