Adventure · Fantasy · Fiction · Historical · Romance · Sci Fi · Young Adult

Emerald Green Book Review

1 Ruby Red (3)Author: Kerstin Gier

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Square Fish


Emerald Green is a very beautiful, well-written conclusion for the Ruby Red trilogy. In the book, all those secrets are revealed and mysteries are unraveled and finally a proper light has been shed to the whole situation that has confirmed the theories that I have from the beginning like Gwyneth’s real parents and the whole fit about the philosopher’s stone and its purpose. I have those ‘Oh! I knew it!’ moments while reading all because of those theories that I have. 

I love how everything turned out okay in the end. I’m really gonna miss Xemerius and his side commentary. I guess this trilogy is gonna be reread in the near future. I like how Gwen’s character grow stronger, smarter and tougher as the story goes. It’s also nice when Gwen got to interact with her grandfather in the past and conspire together on unraveling the secrets of the Circle. And, aww, Gideon makes me swoon! He and Gwen are just so cute together! Lesley, I love how she put her head in the game and discover and do research with the gang (that’s also including Gideon’s brother, Raphael). But I want Gwen to have more interactions with her parents and have a little catch-on conversation, alas! It isn’t given. I feel bad about Charlotte, but only a little bit because I still don’t like her.

Another thing that I love about this book is that it take a round trip in the beginning, with Gwen and Gideon bumping to their old time traveling selves. It’s really satisfying reading this book guys, really satisfying and I can’t get enough of it! I recommend this to everyone.  

I rate it:

Ratings - Copy (2) - Copy - Copy

add-to-goodreads-button31 amazonbutton

Leave a Reply

