Contemporary · Fiction · Romance · Young Adult

All The Bright Places Book Review

18460392Author: Jennifer Niven
Format: eBook
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers


The ledge that change their lives forever.

I’m not gonna write a very long review about this book, so I’ll just get straight to the point. The book has changed me, opened my eyes and my mind. After reading All the Bright Places, the words that came out of my mouth was “I finally found the book that suits me”. I related a lot with the characters of both Theodore Finch and Violet Markey, with Theodore I connected with him very much especially with the darkness that he buries inside him and his suicidal attitude and with Violet, the fears from some traumatic that holds her back most of the time. At first at thought this is book is your usual teeny-boppy love story but I was wrong.

The book is beautifully written, it’s such an eye opener that makes me feel like the shattered world will never be glued back together not unless everyone in the planet has read this book. The book also made me angry at the side characters of the story, both to Violet’s and Finch’s family. Why the hell is everyone so oblivious and pretending that everything is okay? Someone need to try and understand. Also with the labels that they give at everyone are actually the ones that ruin people’s lives, I experienced those labeling first hand that makes the book so appealing and relate-able for me. The feeling that this book gave me is that I’m worthless and very frustrated, I wish I could climb inside the book and help that character and stop him from what he’s about to do. I really am upset right now and I don’t know how to stop crying because the book broke, no, shattered mt heart in a million pieces in beautiful enlightening way. I really has changed me and the way I look at the world and how I handle life. Forever Changed.

I rate it:

Ratings - Copy (2) - Copy - Copy

Leave a Reply

