Dystopia · Fantasy · Fiction · Marie Lu · Romance · Sci Fi · Young Adult

Legend Book Review

Legend_Marie_Lu_Book_coverAuthor: Marie Lu

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Speak


At first I didn’t want to read Legend. Why? Because there’s a lot of hype going on about this book. It’s all over the the social media, with those fan arts, and most especially on BookTube. After the third and final book has been released I decided that I really should pick up Legend and oh my god, look at what I’ve been missing and walking away from. I feel really bad for putting away this book for so long.

When I started reading the book it eventually got my interest because the character’s name is Day and then there goes his background, about him being the most wanted criminal. There is this on time in the beginning of the book that he describe how he did his first crime and it really is oh so brilliant. we also have June who is called the Republic’s prodigy who always breaks rules while trying to challenge herself and expand her capabilities. The paths of the two cross because of the crime that happened to June’s brother, Metias, and all hands pointed on Day. And that’s when everything started spinning into action.

The thing that I like about this book is the plot progression, I got me hooked in the story that I end up finishing the book in just six hours. The book has these moments of action and intensity that got me at the edge of my seat. I also like the discoveries and  revelations June and Day got to found out about each other and their government. The book has its similarities to the real world that makes it much more interesting. The budding romance between June and Day is something to watch out for. my favorite part on the story is when June is trying to figure out the message that her brother left her and the revelation that comes with it. I like to tell you more but you guys need to read it for yourself, if you haven’t have yet, and join the hype!

I recommend to book to everyone especially to those who are fans of dystopia novels, you guys are gonna love this. I really can’t believe I actually said no to Legend at first, now I’m craving for the next book.

I rate this:

Ratings - Copy (2) - Copy

Leave a Reply

