Fantasy · Fiction · Kendare Blake · Mystery · Paranormal · Romance · Young Adult

Girl of Nightmares Books Review

12507214Author: Kendare Blake

Format: Paperback

Publisher: TOR Teen


I only have positive things to say about the Girl of Nightmares, so hands down to Kendare Blake, the book’s author because she made another stunning master piece. Oh my god, that ending is so beautiful and it left me in tears. Wow. Cas’s growing lovesickness on Anna is the one that helped progress the plot. I mean yeah, it’s cute for Cas that he finally found his match but come on she’s already on the other side so let her be. But the thing is, Anna’s not really on the other side because she’s still imprisoned and it’s Cas’ duty to set her free along with the other souls that are trapped with Anna.

The character development in the story is really good so is the relationship development between the characters, those are the most important part of the book for me. I like how the crew tracked the origin of the anthame and got to find out more about the organization of these ‘ghost busters’. I also like the newly introduced character named Jestine. Cas’ finally found his competition in her, and Jes really wants to have anthame so Cas you better watch out. The part that I do not really like is when Carmel is trying to have her old life back. I’m just saying, from the moment you plunge yourself to something extraordinary, there is no going back because somebody already broke the circle and she end hurting Thomas, bad Carmel. But I’m glad on how things work out between Thomas and Carmel in the end, so as between Cas and Anna. If you haven’t read the book yet, you need to read it because the ending will definitely put tears in your eyes. Jestine’s character is still kind of mysterious, I would like to get to know more about her back story.

So I guess we’re gonna have to wait when Cas or Jestine is gonna speak up for further more details. The book is spookingly amazing  and is also original, very gorgeous and stunning.

I rate it:

Ratings - Copy (4)

4 thoughts on “Girl of Nightmares Books Review

Leave a Reply

