Dystopia · Fairy Tale Retelling · Fantasy · Fiction · Marissa Meyer · Romance · Sci Fi · Young Adult

Fairest Book Review

Fairest_cover-FinalAuthor: Marissa Meyer

Format: eBook

Publisher: Feiwel and Friends


The book is heart breaking-ly depressing, but in a good way because now I get finally understand why Queen Levanna is like that. I don’t know if I can hate her as much as I did before reading Fairest and I still hate her, though there is a pinch of sympathy somewhere there. She’s still a bee-yotch even in this book, but in Fairest she’s the one who needs saving. The villains really are the heroes of their own story. I don’t blame her for being so naïve when it came to love because the very young age, Levanna experienced such cruelty from her own sister. This book made me feel really bad for Levanna especially on the part where she’s so desperate to get the guy she thinks he loves that she did whatever she can in her power just to have him. She also has this state of mind that she thinks she is the better Queen which I think she is, considering that all Channary did was flaunt herself and make herself beautiful. Levanna can really be a good queen but she lacked TLC (Tender Love and Care) because she never felt it from anyone around her, she’s always the invisible girl.

I really like this book a lot, another master piece of the amazing Marissa Meyer. Another thing that I liked about this book is that we get to witness and know that Jacin, Winter, Selene/Cinder are childhood playmates. I wonder what will happen in the fourth book of the Lunar Chronicles which is Winter, will Winter recognize Selene as Cinder? I would like to see that. I would like to know how I would react in Levanna’s actions in Winter after reading her back story.

I rate it:

Ratings - Copy (3)

Leave a Reply

