Fiction · Kendare Blake · Paranormal · Romance · Young Adult

Anna Dressed in Blood Book Review

9378297Author: Kendare Blake

Format: Paperback

Publisher: TOR Teen


What do I like about Anna Dressed in Blood? Well, everything! I fell in love with the world the moment I got introduced to it. It’s just so awesome; from the moment you read that first sentence it’ll grip you. I don’t know what to expect with this book, I can’t even form any concrete theory while reading it. The main character, Theseus Cassio Lowood (what a name!) is just so cool especially in the way he tells the story and his inner dialogue. I like the pop culture references mixed with these days teenage trash talk. I actually read this book in just one sitting and from the moment I finished it I wanna jump right into book two because that ending did not just happened.

It’s scary, gruesome, funny and weirdly romantic. Who could imagine a ghost killer falling in love with a homicidal ghost? Kind of twisted, but I love it! The darkness draws me in. Cas and Anna’s romantic relationship started with them wanting to kill each other, literally. So cute on how they understand what each other is going through, cute on the part when Cas gets up in the middle of the night to go to Anna’s house and talk to her there. This two are the most unlike OTP to happen, but they did anyway so it’s really awesome.

Anna Dressed in Blood is screw-you-chores, forget-the-world, one sit read book. You guys pick it up and enjoy swimming in every word, because Kendare Blake’s writing is so amazing, like the type of writing that you wouldn’t know what to expect. I so love this book, it’s so amazing!

I rate it:

 Ratings - Copy (4)

Leave a Reply

